top of page
  • 作家相片Lingyu Sun

Visual Review #9

I choose the video--Eyelid Artist Creates Masterpieces on Her Face

This video tells that Pamela enjoys this form of makeup and becomes an eyeshadow artist by painting different famous paintings on her face in detail.


At the beginning of the video, the camera focused on Pamela's right eye. She is painting "Girl with a Pearl Earring" between her eyes and eyebrows. When she was painting this picture, the lens shot her eyes through close up. The photographer also took a close-up shot of her dipping white paint on the mirror with a paintbrush. After Pamela finished painting, the lens became a distant view. I saw her location through this scene. I observed several portrait paintings in her room, some paintbrushes and a cosmetic bag on the table. I think these details can reflect her love for makeup and painting. I really admire Pamela for being able to paint this painting on his face. This is because it may be inconvenient to use hands when applying makeup, especially for some details, and shadows are more difficult to draw. But she drew it, and she painted it very well.


After that, she showed 7 different paintings that she painted in the same position. Through these seven paintings, I saw her love for different paintings and her attention to the details of the paintings.


She also showed some scenes where she went to the supermarket to buy related supplies. For example, when she was picking a paintbrush, the camera shot Pamela's selected actions from a high angle. The photographer also filmed the scene of her selection and checkout next to her.


Then, the video also showed Pamela sitting and drawing. Through the close up shooting technique, I can see up close that she is adding shadows to a portrait. I think this scene drawn at the intersection of the road or on the side of the street is concentrated on Pamela. Because the lens placed her in the middle of the lens, I could watch her drawing her paintings attentively. More, she also added three paintings on the face.

In addition, the subtitles of the film are also very important for the video. First of all, adding English subtitles can help the audience understand and keep up with the monologue. Secondly, English is the universal language. English subtitles can help more audiences from different places understand.


Regarding music, I think her choice of music is very appropriate. The music is very harmonious with the monologue and the video. The photographer also switched the seven paintings on her eyes through the rhythm of the music and the stepping on the beat. I think this can make the viewer's viewing experience very good.


One of the reasons I chose this video is because I am amazed by Pamela's skills. I think she can paint the painting on the face is very powerful. In addition, I think she showed the details of her paintings through the techniques of close-up shooting and long-range shooting. Then, I noticed that she also added that she made herself more confident through makeup. I think she can find fun through the things she likes is a very good thing. She is very good, and I like her makeup and painting.

0 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page